Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"Tara is wonderful. She not only reduced my pain. She gave me a plan forward to maintain my mobility."
Sep 19, 2022
From Google
"I don't know that I can add any more to what has already been said other than I heartily echo all of the accolades given Tara in these reviews. I too sought help from various practitioners and modalities, but it wasn't until I found Tara that I knew I was in the right place."
Aug 10, 2022
From Google
"BR Physical Therapy is absolutely the best. Tara Collins is incredibly knowledgeable, easy to work with and provides 1-on-1 direct care. I've been to other PT offices and you don't get the same kind of personal attention as Tara provides. She is excellent!!! I'd like to clone her and bring her and bring her with me when I move to Maine."
Jul 18, 2022
From Google
"I’ve been to BR Physical Therapy many times and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Tara is very experienced and has a wide variety of techniques she uses- no one size fits all. She’s deeply committed to the wellbeing of her clients. She’s very thorough and knowledgeable in assessing what’s wrong and treating you as a whole person - more insight into how all of your body is involved. I wish there were more stars ,"
Jun 23, 2022
From Google
"There are orthopedists. There are chiropractors. There are physical therapists. But none of them compare to Tara at Black Rock Physical Therapy. I'd been hampered/crippled by a nagging hip "injury" for six months or more. I was (mis)diagnosed twice, went to several physical therapists, but in just the first two sessions with Tara I saw more improvement than all those other choices combined. She didn't treat the symptoms or the pain...she looked at my entire body/structure holistically and identified four interconnected issues that were behaving like Whac-A-Mole. Not only did she give me exercises, she gave me smart advice as to where and how to sleep and how best to realign all my parts. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the treatment, the care, the attitude and the results!"
Nov 17, 2021
From Google
"Tara has a very different approach to Physical Therapy from what was used to, and guess what? IT WORKS! I've had 3 sessions so far and my broken and sprained ankle feels so much better, and so do my ribs, which I broke on a boat incident 1 year ago and still bothers me. You will not be working with an intern while she sees 2 other patients, it is really one on one, for a full hour. She has a holistic approach and works with balancing everything in your body, and what is causing the problems, not just the injury you are seeing her for. She also gives you "homework", and you can feel the difference it makes daily. I highly recommend her."
Sep 21, 2021
From Google
"Tara Collins at Black Rock Physical Therapy is an outstanding physical therapist. She knows her business inside and out and has been key in helping me recover and strengthen my range of motion following major surgery. I highly recommend her."
Jul 18, 2021
From Google
"Not your typical PT experience! Wonderful one on one treatment. Very COVID safe as you are the only patient there. Tara has helped with many injuries over the years for me neck, knee, shoulder - you name it she’s fixed it!"
Feb 09, 2021
From Google
"I have used Tara Collins as my preferred PT several times over the years. I prefer a small office, where my practitioner knows me and my body, and gives me her full focus. The variety of techniques Tara uses suits me well, and I leave each visit with a greater sense of ease in my body and a positive attitude about my self care. I recommend Black Rock PT to anyone who needs a whole body, hands on approach to healing."
Jan 29, 2021
From Google
"Tara Collins at Blackrock Physical Therapy checks all the boxes: caring sensitive very knowledgeable. And because of all that very effective. She has treated me on several occasions and has helped me tremendously not just in her immediate treatment plan but also because she teaches me more about how my body functions and how to improve that functionality. "
Dec 30, 2020
"My experience with Black Rock Physical Therapy has been fantastic. Tara Collins is a true expert who is very knowledgeable about how your body functions. Moreover, I really appreciate her holistic approach to healing and her sense of humor. I would not hesitate to refer my friends and family to Black Rock Physical Therapy."
Feb 21, 2020
From Google
"My experience at Blackrock Physical Therapy with Tara Collins has been awesome and very therapeutic to say the least. Six years ago I had bilateral knee replacements. After five and a half years my left knee showed extreme bowing causing me great pain...therefore I needed a revision. Tara has educated me and gave me understanding about my condition, enabling me to grow stronger. I would highly recommend anyone who’s in need of a physical therapist to see Tara Collins, you’ll be very glad you did. Grateful Wanda"
Oct 28, 2017
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.